Online Shop
Contact Us
FAQ
Calendar
Garage
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
Advertise With Us - Reach your target market by advertising on the Difflock.com forum.
Click here or call 0845 125 9407

my trip report....
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Difflock Forum Index -> Trip Planning and Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
** GED **
Mud Obsessed

Odometer: 2039

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 11:51 pm    Post subject: my trip report.... Reply with quote

alternative title - 3 miles up the M40

Or – why do cows not like me
Or – my overland adventure.

the following tale of woe, misadventure and bovine hostility is true in its entirety as will no doubt be attested to by the other parties mentioned in the following text.

this tale will be related over the period of a few days, or as and when the flashbacks occur.

This is a cautionary tale and should in no way be used as an instruction manual….

Those that know me know that I am a very reactive mechanic. If It breaks I fix it. (or get help to). Seldom do I forward plan enough to factor out breakdowns and I normally rely on the toughness of the merc engine to get me home. The exception to this rule is when I have a trip away, especially towing the caravan. That’s when I do all them little jobs I keep meaning to do. Retune the radio, check the tyre pressures and see if the dipstick is still where I last saw it.

So, prepping for the Adventure Overland show was done, 100L of freshly filtered waste veg oil was in the boot alongside the full tank (yeah, but you can never have enough cheap fuel). The food bag was on the back seat (lamb chops, home made chicken soup and an emergency pot noodle). Everything was ready. The weekend consists of colin and maria manning the team chaos stand, whilst me and vtrax and whoever else we can rope in man the car park. Its not bad as we get to take it in turns to look around the show and raise a fair bit of dosh for Macmillan.